Review on Indian Healing Clay Mask

This is my first review on facial product thus, for this post, I would like to highlight on clay facial mask which is Indian Healing Clay Mask. First of all, I want to let you guys know that I have less interest in any mask since I don’t have major problem on my skin or acnes but I start to pay more attention on these facial treatment because my sisters’ do have problem on their own skin.

After they did actually bought Indian Healing Clay Mask on a few months back, I think I will write review based on this product.

I’m sure this clay mask is not available in any Malaysian’s pharmacist because if you read from the description on the bottle itself, it stated the product come from Death Valley, Nevada USA. You just need to search on the brand Aztec Secret Health & Beauty in the web search engine site. This natural cleansing clay is manufactured by the American company, Aztec Secret Health & Beauty with the tagline “World’s Most Powerful Facial” deep pore cleansing.
However, no worries, it do available in its own website too, Aztec-secret.com, http://aztec-secret.com meanwhile on the other sites; 11street.com, VitaminLife.com, Amazon.com, and Lazada. Yes, my sister bought it online from one of them too. It is affordable natural deep pore cleansing clay. Let me give you range prices from each of online shops. (the price may changes within time)

Aztec secret – Indian Healing Clay (454 g / 1lb):

  • Price: RM 71.00 / RM 75.00 / RM 110.00 (Lazada)
  • Price: $8.95 / RM 37.42 (VitaminLife.com)
  • Price: $12.99 / RM 54.31 (Amazon)
  • Price: RM 124 / RM 62.00 (after 50% off – 11street.com)

Aztec secret – Indian Healing Clay (908 g / 2lb):
Price: RM 126.00 / RM 128.00 (Lazada)

We bought the cleansing clay mask from 11street.com instead since they have the discount price. But, don’t get too surprise on the prices, because it do match together with its own natural ingredients, benefits and the quantity of clay given also quite a lot. It just become your own preference to buy from where. Although, it is American company based product, it still give information details in French and English languages on the outer bottle.

The Aztec Indian deep pore cleansing mask contain 100% Natural Facial cleanser – No added ingredients, no preservative incosmetic and pharmaceutical products, no fragrance & no chemicals, but only contain bentonite powder.

Bentonite powder is form from the weathering of volcanic ash that mostly presence of water. It is a ground naturally occurring clay which are inorganic, non-toxic, non-irritating. Hence, it surely not giving any self-harm or hazardous on skin contact. For further info, you may click benefit bentonite clay

Where Can Be Use? (FOR EXTERNAL USE)

  • Facials
  • Acne
  • Body wraps
  • Clay baths
  • Foot soaks
  • Chilled clay for knee packs
  • Insect Bites

Most importantly, just ensure you conduct a forearm skin patch test prior first before the facial use thus you may avoid from using it if you do positive on the allergic reactions or any sensitivity.

Colour
In my eyes, the clay do looks grey in colour, but since the clay is natural calcium bentonite, it is a green clay.

Instructions
On the bottle, it stated the directions on how to use and apply the clay on the face;

“Mix clay with equal parts of raw apple cider vinegar or water. Use non-metal bowl/utensil. Stir the mixture well to a smooth paste. Add more clay or liquid if needed. Apply 1/8 in. to 1/4 in. to the face or other area. Let it dry for 5-10 min for delicate skin, but 15-20 min for normal skin. Remove the clay with washing using the warm water.”

But believe me, I love to make simple rules where I want to make everything fast on my tabs before I end my day. Thus, I only use one small teaspoon of clay. Mix the clay with water (until it turn to perfect paste – not too thick). Apply on the face and I let it dry for 20 min. since I have normal skin. It truly give a tightening and pulling sensation on my face. I did felt those expand and contrast movement during the drying session. And my final step, I washed my face with the regular sink water.

However, it can actually can be done in any ways because clay is natural, thus there is no wrong ways to mix it with. Plus, don’t get scare as you may get your face to be in slight redness at first. No, it doesn’t hurt and no worries, it will somehow disappear – in 30 min.

How many times should I do?
For this deep pore cleansing, it much recommended to do once a week but if you do have trouble skin, it might be better to do it 3-4 times a week, for better result.

What’s the Benefits?

  • Draws out toxin out of skin.
  • Remove impurities and dirt from pores.
  • Eliminate acne – drying those pimples.
  • Ability to increase blood circulation in skin.
  • Treated on dermatological condition naturally – Psoriasis and eczema.

Before I end it, there’s a few important note;

Firstly, this clay may natural product, but it still can’t be use internally by consuming them. It surely can block the absorption of other nutrients (vitamins & minerals) in your body. Nobody wants that, don’t you?

Second, when you receive the parcel of Indian Healing Clay, you will be noted with the bottle that have shrink wrapped with non-tear calcium bentonic security sticker on the lid.

Thirdly, the product does not come with the inner seal and it comes with the laser printed lot numbers and expiration date on the bottom of the bottle.

Product Details:

Product information: 1lb / 454g
Product dimensions: 3.7 x 3.7 x 3.7 inches
Item weight: 1 pounds
Manufacturer: Aztec Secret
Link: Aztec-secret.com

Overall, I would like to give 4.3 out of 5 stars since my family members are satisfied with their skin results and I do really want to recommend it to all of you because it is indeed to give the positive outcomes. I do have some itchy skin problem sometimes but fortunately the clay still cooperate well with my face and I already use it for a few months now.

Anyway, I hope my review helps you a lot! If you do want to recommend new products / add some opinions on today topic, you may comment on the bellow box, so my readers and I can check it out later.